Furballs and Yarnballs

WIP – Ramona Mittens 16/10/2010

Filed under: knitting — linabear82 @ 16:05

On Ravelry I saw that Laris Design was having a KAL for her new mitten Ramona. It’s a two colored double knitted mitten. I have never tried double knitting before, so I joined. Let me tell you, it’s taken some time to get used to and it’s a little slow – but I really like it.

Since I did not have the matching wollmeise yarns, I decided on Malabrigo in the colours Lettuce and Terra Cotta

Romana mitten

I am not sure if they’re my size yet – they might be more fitting my mom …

 

Leave a Reply

