Furballs and Yarnballs

My birthday cake 13/02/2011

Filed under: Cake Decorating — linabear82 @ 08:55

yesterday was my birthday gathering with my parents (having a birthday on a Monday stinks). I decided to go for a knitting basket cake. I used a regular marble cake, some buttercream and some Marshmallow Fondant to turn into this cake:

Sadly, I started too late with the yarn balls and was only able to do two before the gathering started. That looked stupid, so I added the bunny and the dog I made a few days ago to the other side to fill the void:

I think it did not turn out too bad for my first covered cake. I do see some errors that I’d do differently now then I did before.

 

2 Responses to “My birthday cake”

  1. Gabriella Says:

    Happy belated birthday!! Did you get any yarny presents??

  2. linabear82 Says:

    Thanks! No, no yarny pressies, but lots of tasty tea and chocolate đŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

