Furballs and Yarnballs

Seed update 20/03/2011

Filed under: gardening — SelinaMakesIt @ 15:29

Sadly, I planted the salad seeds while it was still too dark outside and alas they did not work out 😦 I might plant some more in two weeks – by then the light conditions should be better. Luckily, the sage plants took a while and now they’re doing alright now. I just re-planted them and hope they’ll grow nicely:

Sage seedlings - 20.02.2011

Last weekend, I planted a Mango seed from a Mango we ate. The root is starting to grow and by now is about 0.5 inches (left). The peppermint is a rather slow grower – they’re still tiny little (right). I do hope, however, that the plants will eventually grow. I love peppermint tea and would love to drink it from our own plant.

Mango I planted last week is getting a root - 20.02.2011 Mini peppermint seedlings - 20.02.2011

And last, but not least, I want to show you one of my three Benjamini plants I planted from cut offs at work. It is doing quite well. When I planted it last year, it only had four leaves and now there are various small leaves.

Benjamini I planted from office cut off - 20.02.2011

 

Leave a Reply

