Furballs and Yarnballs

This is my 200th Post!!!! 29/08/2011

Filed under: bunny,finished,gardening,knitting,nail art,This and that — linabear82 @ 18:36

Yay! So I decided to add a little bit of something to this post 🙂

First of all, I’d like to tell you all that Snoopy made it to The Daily Bunny a few days ago with his adorable sleeping photo. You can see the photo here 🙂 Hubby thought it would be fun if we stuck some carot pieces into Snoopy’s wooden ball. We give the ball to him and off he took with it behind the table. Here is a photo of him with his wooden ball:

Snoopy with his wooden ball - 29.08.2011

I also finished a pair of socks, that will be Christmas gifts – so I have 2 out of 10 socks done (or 1 out of 5 pairs). I hope I will be able to finish the ones that will go to the US in middle of October, but hubby, bunny and I will be moving in the next few months, so I must hurry … anyway, here is the photo (more like a teaser ;))

Plain Socks - 24.08.2011

As usual, once I am happy with my at least one of them will break and I will have to file them short. This time was no exception. I got to keep the rectangle shape but they’re shorter – and not so nice in shape as they were. Can’t wait until they’re longer again and I can file a nicer shape. Here is a picture of how nice they looked in blue with white stickers – which sadly lasted only 20 hours 😦 – before I had to shorten everything:

Nail Art Blue White

I did not get to do a lot with my plants lately and I must admit that I did call some of them. However, I can proudly say that my Vanilla plant is doing very well and growing fast. I did a little climbing triangle for it to grow even higher 🙂

Vanilla Plant - 29.08.2011

Well that pretty much wraps it all up 🙂 I hope you enjoyed my 200th post 🙂

 

One Response to “This is my 200th Post!!!!”

  1. Kiki Haas Says:

    hip hip hurra! congratulation and always happy blogging.


Leave a Reply

