Furballs and Yarnballs

Day 1 of finishing the Japanese Box 03/01/2012

Filed under: bunny,stitching — linabear82 @ 06:37

So, all stitching on the box is done. Now I am working on the finishing of it.

I gathered all the stitching and finishing supplies to spread them on the floor. Look how Snoopy is trying to help by sitting on everything and chewing on the cardboard that I need – thanks Snoops.

Snoopy helping - 03.01.2012

Here is the progress after day 1 of the finishing. I am not pleased with how the connection between the two sides turned out, but will be able to improve it when I sew through it a second time. Other than that it’s really great 🙂

it's so cute - 03.01.2012

 

3 Responses to “Day 1 of finishing the Japanese Box”

  1. Happy new year Selina :)) I love your little japanese box – in fact, I’m in awe of your stitching…it’s incredibly beautiful! (but excuse me if I say that Snoopy is even most beautiful :)) )

  2. Ness Says:

    It’s really beautiful!

  3. linabear82 Says:

    Gabriella, Happy new your to you and the buns, too 🙂 Thanks about your kind words for the Japanese Box (and the Snoop-Man).

    Thanks Ness 🙂 It’s been five long years and hopefully I will be able to finish it soon.


Leave a Reply

